KARLA ARGUELLO


FOLLOW: @karlawithak25

KARLA ARGUELLO | INFITNITUDE ATHLETE

Favorite Workout: Mud Runs

My name is Karla Arguello and I am a 26-year-old living in Tampa, Florida. I’m originally from Miami but spent a few years in Tallahassee, Fl where I graduated from Florida State University with a Masters degree in Special Education. I have always been a Florida girl and cannot picture myself anywhere else that does not have the sun shining all year round. 

I grew up an athlete and a competitor at heart. I’ve always thrived off challenge and being able to participate or compete in different activities has always been a way to satisfy my adrenaline rush. I have been a gymnast, dancer, cross-country runner, salsa graduate, bikini competitor, and am currently on the bachata dance team. Obstacle mud runs are also a favorite hobby of mine, and I plan on competing in my first one during the year of 2016. 

My style of training varies from heavy weight lifting to yoga and everything in between. As far as cardio, you will never see me on a machine for more than 20 minutes. I prefer high intensity interval training and boxing to improve my endurance. I love to keep my body guessing and putting my body through different styles of training prevents it from adapting. 

When I compete or have a goal, I give it my all. There is nothing that can steer me any other direction when I am determined. I love going out of my comfort zone, and I always say if it scares you and excites you at the same time, you should probably do it! Life is too short to live comfortably; therefore I live every moment to the fullest and encourage others to do the same.